Page 1 of 1

New Company Location Map

Posted: Sun Mar 17 2013, 01:55
by helothere
I've been busy updating the code for the Bladeslapper Company Location Map. It's linked under the "Info" menu and here:

http://www.bladeslapper.com/content/bb/map.php

If you know of a Company that is not listed on the Map, drag the little "H" icon to the exact location (double click to zoom), enter the Company name and hit "Send" to send me the Lat and Lng and I'll add it to the database.

Enjoy.

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Sun Mar 17 2013, 02:02
by nana yabiznus
Nice work helothere! One "Thumbs Up".

Nana

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Sun Mar 17 2013, 04:20
by twinturbine
Really good idea mate!

TT

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Sun Mar 17 2013, 15:10
by Skeeter
Good work, but I can`t see the "H" anywhere.
Using Safari/OSX

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Mon Mar 18 2013, 04:50
by helothere
We've had a good response to this. I've ignored all submissions that have no Company name entered.

Townsville helicopters might like to try again, their hangar looks to be somewhere a little damp...

Skeeter wrote:Good work, but I can`t see the "H" anywhere.
Using Safari/OSX


Have a look for this Image in South Australia.

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Mon Mar 18 2013, 06:50
by rotornuts
Awesome work!!
But GBR Helicopters is on top of a mountain range west of Cairns instead of the airport.
Cheers

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Mon Mar 18 2013, 09:24
by helothere
The lat and lng is only as accurate as is submitted. Try to zoom right in, when the "H" icon is moved, a little cross appears under it. The cross is the exact point where the lat and lng are taken from. Don't fill in the lat and lng fields, they are automatic.

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Mon Mar 18 2013, 15:24
by Skeeter
You mean THIS big H... hope my eyes will not be a problem during the next medical.

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Mon Mar 18 2013, 20:33
by helothere
Skeeter wrote:You mean THIS big H... hope my eyes will not be a problem during the next medical.


Ha! Yep, that's the one. I made you an avatar...
:D

Re: New Company Location Map

Posted: Tue Mar 19 2013, 07:20
by helothere
Just to clarify; the way I am confirming the Operators for the map is with the latest AOC holder data from CASA. If it's not in the list, at this stage it does not make it to the map. I'll review that later when the flurry of coordinates eases a little.

No confirmation is given upon submit so just do it once please. And only one set of coordinates per operator too please.

Thanks.