New Company Location Map

Notice To All BladeSlappers
User avatar
helothere
Sensei
Sensei
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sep 2005

New Company Location Map

Postby helothere » Sun Mar 17 2013, 01:55

I've been busy updating the code for the Bladeslapper Company Location Map. It's linked under the "Info" menu and here:

http://www.bladeslapper.com/content/bb/map.php

If you know of a Company that is not listed on the Map, drag the little "H" icon to the exact location (double click to zoom), enter the Company name and hit "Send" to send me the Lat and Lng and I'll add it to the database.

Enjoy.
nana yabiznus
Silver Wings
Silver Wings
Posts: 98
Joined: Oct 2006

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby nana yabiznus » Sun Mar 17 2013, 02:02

Nice work helothere! One "Thumbs Up".

Nana
User avatar
twinturbine
Silver Wings
Silver Wings
Posts: 33
Joined: Apr 2012

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby twinturbine » Sun Mar 17 2013, 04:20

Really good idea mate!

TT
User avatar
Skeeter
1st Dan
1st Dan
Posts: 206
Joined: Jun 2008

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby Skeeter » Sun Mar 17 2013, 15:10

Good work, but I can`t see the "H" anywhere.
Using Safari/OSX
User avatar
helothere
Sensei
Sensei
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sep 2005

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby helothere » Mon Mar 18 2013, 04:50

We've had a good response to this. I've ignored all submissions that have no Company name entered.

Townsville helicopters might like to try again, their hangar looks to be somewhere a little damp...

Skeeter wrote:Good work, but I can`t see the "H" anywhere.
Using Safari/OSX


Have a look for this Image in South Australia.
rotornuts
Silver Wings
Silver Wings
Posts: 73
Joined: Aug 2008

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby rotornuts » Mon Mar 18 2013, 06:50

Awesome work!!
But GBR Helicopters is on top of a mountain range west of Cairns instead of the airport.
Cheers
User avatar
helothere
Sensei
Sensei
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sep 2005

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby helothere » Mon Mar 18 2013, 09:24

The lat and lng is only as accurate as is submitted. Try to zoom right in, when the "H" icon is moved, a little cross appears under it. The cross is the exact point where the lat and lng are taken from. Don't fill in the lat and lng fields, they are automatic.
User avatar
Skeeter
1st Dan
1st Dan
Posts: 206
Joined: Jun 2008

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby Skeeter » Mon Mar 18 2013, 15:24

You mean THIS big H... hope my eyes will not be a problem during the next medical.
User avatar
helothere
Sensei
Sensei
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sep 2005

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby helothere » Mon Mar 18 2013, 20:33

Skeeter wrote:You mean THIS big H... hope my eyes will not be a problem during the next medical.


Ha! Yep, that's the one. I made you an avatar...
:D
User avatar
helothere
Sensei
Sensei
Posts: 1087
Joined: Sep 2005

Re: New Company Location Map

Postby helothere » Tue Mar 19 2013, 07:20

Just to clarify; the way I am confirming the Operators for the map is with the latest AOC holder data from CASA. If it's not in the list, at this stage it does not make it to the map. I'll review that later when the flurry of coordinates eases a little.

No confirmation is given upon submit so just do it once please. And only one set of coordinates per operator too please.

Thanks.

Return to “NOTABS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest