Getting A Fair GO PLEASE HELP!

Good Company to work for? What do they fly? Ask here.
bushy85

Getting A Fair GO PLEASE HELP!

Postby bushy85 » Sat Jun 25 2011, 03:23

Hi all just want to know or would like some advise on how i can get more hours i have about 150 ATM working out of BK's but its really hard for anyone to give you a GO! i am a firefighter and a paramedic and have forked in and with Emergency Services for the past 10years if any one have any Advise on how to go about it i would be really thankful

Kind Regards,
bushy85
Ray McCooney
2nd Dan
2nd Dan

Re: Getting A Fair GO PLEASE HELP!

Postby Ray McCooney » Sat Jun 25 2011, 03:53

Mate, It is hard to get those hours up but just about everyone you see flying for a living has been in your position.
A couple of options I would consider: Take a year of unpaid (or paid if you can get it) leave and go knocking on doors. Hit the NT/North Qld, find a place that puts on Low timers and hang about until a vacancy comes up. Pilots tend to move from these areas when they have built up some hours.
Option 2: On your days off find a local Ag company and try and get some loader/driver work, this normally leads to ferry flights and building hours.

Keep at it and you will find a job, it's hard but if I managed to find work, anyone can :D
bushy85

Postby bushy85 » Sat Jun 25 2011, 04:22

cheers mate thankyou for your reply i think i should of put crewman in there i have 150hrs aircrew time most out of a BK but cheers thanx for gettin back to me so quick

Kind Regards,
driftwood
Silver Wings
Silver Wings

Postby driftwood » Sat Jun 25 2011, 04:32

Its hard for everybody it seems sometimes people forget we all have to start somewhere even the ones who hire and fire, someone gave them a go once
bushy85

Postby bushy85 » Sat Jun 25 2011, 04:53